Young Writers Winners

This year’s Young Writers’ winners have been chosen.  Congratulations to the following students for winning this year’s county contest:

Grade Level 1-2:  Landon Butcher (1st Grade) Clay Elem.

Grade 3-4:  Delila Burkhamer (4th Grade) Clay Elem.

Grade 5-6:  Dylan McCumbers (5th Grade) Clay Elem.

Grade 7-8:  Lucy Gonzalez (7th Grade) CCMS

Grade 9-10:  Sharina Ratliff (10th Grade) CCHS

Grade 11-12:  David Tanner (11th Grade CCHS


These students will now compete in the state Young Writers’ competition.  Best wishes to our young writers!